Vegan MoFo

Posted: November 16, 2010 in Uncategorized
Vegan pumpkin pie with pecans.

Image of vegan pie via Wikipedia

I just found out that “Vegan MoFo”  (Vegan Month of Food) was November, and I totally missed it.  I tried writing a NaNoWriMo novel this year, and I bailed out after a week or so.  What can I say?  I’m not a fiction writer.  I have a hard enough time coming up with fake names to protect my friends in this blog.

Anyway, unlike NaNoWriMo, Vegan MoFo would have been completely possible.  I could have written about how my omnivore sister asked for my vegan pinwheel recipe, about my various Moskowitz and Romero recipe escapades, about the joys of tofu, the thrill of quinoa, and the warm contentment of split peas.  Maybe I would have taken a picture of some food and become one of those beloved, fancy-dancy food bloggers.  As it is, I’m still trying to figure out how to make this liberal-vegan-feminist blog work.  Luckily for me, I only get a few page views a day, so I have plenty of time and privacy to experiment.

Vegan MoFo?  Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

